We ate breakfast in the Shirokane hotel and got ready to go for a walk. We had a nice, quiet moment in the tiniest park in Shirokane.

She met with people from her uncle’s massive architecture firm to share a signed book about him with them.

I walked to Azabu and around the area, enjoying the little shops. I saw the Zojirushi headquarters. Buy a rice machine from them, you won’t regret it. I stopped into a Book Off and found some manga that interested me.

We met Daichan, and he took us to Ebisu, where we ate at SimplyBio, which was a delicious karaage plate.

We went to a stationery shop, and I got some great stamps and ink there. We were dropped off in Shibuya, and we went to some of Michi’s favorite vintage clothing spots. I got a great shirt from Desert Snow. The shop rep was wearing a Hōkūleʻa shirt, and we talked about it.

In Tokyu Hands there was a phenomenal cassette player collection on display. It felt like destiny.

We went to Disk Union, Fangamer, Nintendo, and Jump and worked our way down to see all the other shops in Parco and an Aokizy art gallery.

I fell in love with a fake embroidered Apple Watch that I didn’t but should have bought.

We made our way back to mom’s house as we were both tired and had some of our takeout karaage for evening snack.

Graffiti on signs Zojirushi headquarters Thai restaurant in Ebisu Cassette players Cassette players Cassette players Cassette players Cassette players Fangamer store Link statue Mario statue Mario and a question block Shonen Jump shop Aokizy art 1 Aokizy art 2 Aokizy art 3