Sickest morning so far, but I started to feel a bit better. We went to Nakameguro, and Ballon was our first stop. Everything was great, especially the lilikoi pistachio soft serve ice cream.

Then we walked to Waltz. It was a very cool shop and I got a Lucky Dube, a Culture, and a lo-fi Ghibli tape there. Michi got two Popeye magazines.

Then we walked around and got on the train to Shibuya. We went to Disc Union, and I got two Yukihiro Takahashi tapes, a Tears for Fears best of, and a Sugar Plant tape.

Then we drank some amazing fresh orange juice from an automated juicing machine. I felt instantly better.

From there, we walked to Harajuku, stopping at a few spots. Michi wanted to go to Lafloret, where we saw tons of interesting vendors. We then went to Takeshita St, which was nuts. Three Tides was super cool. Then, there was a vintage store named Kinsella, which was after the Midwest emo king. I have no idea why; I mean, obviously, but there were framed photos up, and yeah.

We ate at Jangara ramen, and it was delicious. We headed home after that.

Ballon Waltz Nakameguro Nakameguro again Another Nakameguro Near the river Meguro river I was told to take this photo Weird art in Floret More weird art Kinsella