Prejudice → The Simpsons ⏰ 03:43 🦶8 (Prejudice → Cancel_culture → Moral_panic → Media_panic → Violence_and_video_games → Super_Nintendo_Entertainment_System → List_of_Super_Nintendo_Entertainment_System_games → The_Simpsons:_Bart%27s_Nightmare → The_Simpsons)

I feel that I should have done this much quicker, and the moral panic (I was unfamiliar with the term media panic) about The Simpsons is one of my earlier memories. When it first came on TV, I was absolutely not allowed to watch the show. A few years later, I became a very big fan of The Simpsons and started building a small collection of VHS books, comics, toys, and games. One of my favorite games was the arcade, of course, but also the games I had on my Game Gear. Sega was on the list for violence and video games, but I felt that SNES was a safer bet.

The Wiki Game Daily