Kingdom of Germany → Nelson Mandela ⏰ 00:52 🦶6 (Kingdom_of_Germany → Medieval_Germany → Germany → Netherlands → Cape_Colony → South_Africa → Nelson_Mandela)

Whenever conversations come up about heroes, I immediately think of Nelson Mandela. He is my guy and he has been since I was about 7 years old.

He is the reason why I wanted to live in South Africa, and why I realized that dream when I was 23. I lived in Burgersfort, Limpopo for a year and it was heart breaking and beautiful. I fell in love with South African music there and I continue to love it to this day.

I am in the middle of the Slate podcast series about this brilliant man right now and this is a good reminder to finish that. I have been savoring it I suppose.

Did you know Nelson Mandela had a lot to say about Palestine and that there is a statue of this brilliant man at Mandela Square in Ramallah?

I propose a “learn more about your hero” holiday where you fall deeper in love with those who inspire you.

The Wiki Game Daily